TAKE A FREE ON-LINE SAFETY COURSE AND RECEIVE A 10% DISCOUNT!
How much is the damage deposit?
$500 dollars is held on your credit card or you may pay a cash deposit.
Who is responsible for fueling the boat?
Your boat will come with a full tank of regular gas. It is the boat renter’s responsibility to refuel the water craft or we can do it for a $20 fee plus the cost of the fuel which will either be charged to your credit card or come out of your cash deposit.
When will my deposit be released to me?
Your deposit will be refunded within 3 business days of the return of the water craft.
If the watercraft rental becomes damaged while in my possession, am I responsible?
Mechanical malfunctions are not the responsibility of the renter. External damage to equipment, or improper use of watercraft becomes the full responsibility of the renter, even if the renter is not the pilot of the watercraft at the time the damage occurs.
Do you offer insurance on your jet ski rentals or boat rentals?
Watercraft Rental insurance is non-existent in the industry which puts the liability on the renter. Safe watercraft usage is always important!
What payment methods can be used for my security/damage deposit?
We accepts Visa, Master Card, American Express and Discover; or Cash.
What type of trailer hook-ups do I need to tow the trailer?
2″ Ball and flat 4-prong connector for trailer lights
How long can I rent a boat for?
We have rates for 4 hour, 8 hour, 24 hour, and multi-day rentals
Can you deliver the boat?
We offer boat delivery for $1.00 per mile. Or you can pick it up.
How do we make a reservation?
Click on the “book now” located on the home page all rental information, availability and initial deposits are listed.
Is a deposit required to make a reservation?
Yes, small reservation deposit is required to hold the equipment.
Do we need our own life jackets?
No, we provide the legal number of life jackets required for each boat.
What is the refund policy?
If you cancel your reservation within 72 hours we will refund your initial deposit minus a $25 booking fee. If you there is an equipment malfunction not caused by the renter, we offer a credit for another rental.
What if I lose the key?
We can replace the key and float for a $25 fee.
What kind of accessories are available?
Wake boards and tubes can be added on the reservations page.
What happens if we get cited?
The renter is responsible for following all local rules, laws and regulations.
Do you need a license to drive a boat in California?
No license is required. California Boating Rules
How old do you have to be to rent a watercraft?
The responsible party must be at least 25 years old.
Can we drink alcohol on the water?
The boat operator must be sober. All other parties on the boat must follow local laws.
Do we need a special permit?
Certain bodies of water such as Clear Lake and Lake Tahoe require an inspection and permit to boat on the water. The renter is responsible for complying with all rules and regulations, purchasing special permits etc.
Can we take your boats on the Ocean?
No! Our boats are designed for fresh water use only.
Can we have food on board?
Yes, please be responsible and clean up afterwards.
Who cleans the boat?
You are responsible for returning the boat in the same condition. Please remove all garbage and dispose of properly. The water craft should be wiped down with a towel after it is removed from the water inside and out. A $125 cleaning fee will be charged if we have to clean the boat.
Lost and found?
Any items left in the boat will be held for 30 days and then donated to charity.